When Procrastination Bites

Sometimes, procrastination bites like a mutha.  I procrastinated again (obviously).  I put off writing an in depth paper.  I needed to locate and use two peer reviewed articles about consumer psychology and marketing to use for the paper.  I had hurdles on my first and second attempts, so I put it off.

*dun, dun, duuuuuun*

Cue due date.  Frantic digging for material.  Spasmatic review of article after article and perusing of class materials.  Then it happened.  With sharpened, yellowed teeth … the procrastination bug bit down with all its might.  The student website went down.  For hours.  And hours.

The paper I started working on at 8 a.m. … not finished and submitted until 5:30 p.m.

The mood dampening and bruising from the infected bite still fresh, I’m once again waving my finger at myself and scolding in my mom tone.  Don’t procrastinate important stuff.  GAH.

Leave a comment